On Beyond Cancer

My life with metastatic breast cancer

This week’s chemo August 16, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — onbeyondcancer @ 7:48 am

Sorry, I’m a bit behind on my blogging.  A bit of good news this week.  My counts were fine (which surprised my Dr), so I was able to get chemo.  Also for the second week in a row my liver enzymes and bilirubin have improved.  Dr T sent my Foundation One genetic testing to a compassionate care program at Novartis.  The program provides drugs that are not yet FDA approved to patients who might benefit from them.

 

3 Responses to “This week’s chemo”

  1. Aunt Cindy Says:

    Yay! Hope it keeps getting better! Love You

  2. So glad you could move on with chemo. Good news that your liver has improved. I hope the genetic testing will bring you still further.

  3. Aunt Amy Says:

    Great news 🙂


Leave a Reply

