On Beyond Cancer

My life with metastatic breast cancer

Quick update, hands are better December 9, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — onbeyondcancer @ 7:04 pm
Tags:

Just a quick update today.  My hands and feet are feeling a bit better.  Today I was able to do some cookie baking.  My three taste testers gave the chocolate chip cookies two thumbs up.  Brownie cookies and peanut butter kisses are in the plans for later this month.  Ethan wants to do sugar cookies too, but I may just cheat a bit and buy that dough.

Wednesday I have a checkup with the oncologist.  I don’t expect anything exciting to happen, but I will have blood tests to check on tumor markers plus my usual Xgeva shot for my bones.  Thursday I start chemo again with my reduced dose, 3000mg instead of 4000mg per day.

This week I travel to Virginia for a computer training for work.  I’m taking the train down so it should be a nice ride.  Hoping to catch up with my dad and stepmom, have dinner with friends, and maybe even get some much needed sleep.

 

7 Responses to “Quick update, hands are better”

  1. Clarke, Wilford E Says:

    Looking forward to it!

    Bill Clarke | Senior Director, Cloud Application Migration Services | NTTDATA Inc.|Wilford.Clarke@nttdata.com | Mobile 410.353.9569 | Learn more at nttdata.com/americas

  2. Aunt Amy Says:

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better. Have a good trip!

  3. Mom Says:

    Aunt Amy took my words – glad you are feeling better, too. Enjoy your trip. Sugar cookies- too much work, only good for decorating. Keep the choc chips & brownie ones- yum!! Love you!

  4. Becca Says:

    Wait a minute… is buying the dough cheating? No one ever told me that!

  5. Jen Says:

    Sounds yummy, I’d love to be one of the taste testers…Enjoy your trip!


Leave a Reply

